Gold Coast Government

Federal, State and Local Government

The Gold Coast is a City in the State of Queensland, which belongs to the Commonwealth of Australia.

Gold Coast residents and visitors are governed under three tiers of bureaucracy - Federal Government (responsible for things like major highways and defence), State Government (looks after Police and hospitals) and Local Government (roads, libraries, swimming pools etc.)

For more information on the Gold Coast City Council please visit our council page.


More Information